Board of Directors

The board of directors is elected annually by the association’s members. Members of the CUBA Board of Directors are shown below. Click on their names or photos to read more about each of them.

Joy Crawford (Chair)

Vice-Chair of the Board of Governors
University of Saskatchewan

Genevieve Gauthier-Chalifour (Vice-Chair)

University Secretary
University of Guelph

Claire Milton (Secretary)

University Secretary, Senior Director Legal Services
Saint Mary’s University

Carrie Andersen

University Secretary
University of Victoria

Sheree Drummond

Secretary of the Governing Council
University of Toronto

Jodie Galais

Director - University Secretariat
University of Lethbridge

Mike Grivicic

Associate University Secretary
University of Waterloo

Brian Lawson

Chair of the Governing Council
University of Toronto

Monique Richer

Secrétaire générale
Université Laval

Carol Ryder

Board Chair
Alberta University of the Arts

Chelsea Willness

University Secretary & Chief Governance Officer
University of Saskatchewan

Renée Wintermute

University Secretary
University of Windsor